| Services | Location | Good News | Bulletin | What's On | R.C.I.A. | Donations | Home | Parish Groups |
| Church | Schools | Heritage | Local Churches | Sacraments | Guest Book | Weddings | login |


Copyright © St Mary's R.C. 2006

 

 

 

Calendar of Saints.

      

 

2006      
Date Day Feast What's on, Where & When
1st Jan Sun Mary, Mother of God  
2nd Jan Mon Ss Basil & Gregory  
3rd Jan Tues St Genevieve  
4th Jan Wed St Elisabeth Ann Seton  
5th Jan Thur St John Henry Newman  
6th Jan Fri Epiphany of Our Lord  
7th Jan Sat St Raymond of Penafort  
8th Jan Sun Baptism of Our Lord  
9th Jan Mon Ss Julian & Adrian  
10th Jan Tues Ss William & Dairmuid  
11th Jan Wed St Paulinus  
12th Jan Thur St Ailred of Rievaulx  
13th Jan Fri St Kentigern & St Hilary  
14th Jan Sat St Felix of Nola  
15th Jan Sun St Paul & St Ita  
16th Jan Mon Ss Fursa & Marcellus  
17th Jan Tues St Anthony of Egypt  
18th Jan Wed St Prisa  
19th Jan Thur Ss Macarius & Wulfstan  
20th Jan Fri St Fabian & St Sebastian  
21st Jan Sat St Agnes  
22nd Jan Sun St Vincent  
23rd Jan Mon St Emerentiana  
24th Jan Tues St Francis de Sales  
25th Jan Wed Conversion of St Paul  
26th Jan Thur Ss Timothy & Titus  
27th Jan Fri St Angela Merici  
28th Jan Sat St Thomas Aquinas  
29th Jan Sun St Sabinian  
30th Jan Mon St Aidan  
31st Jan Tues St John Bosco  
1st Feb Wed St Brigid  
2nd Feb Thur Presentation of Our Lord  
3rd Feb Fri St Blaise & St Ansgar  
4th Feb Sat St Gilbert & St Veronica  
5th Feb Sun St Agatha  
6th Feb Mon Ss Paul Miki & Companions  
7th Feb Tues Ss Mel & Theodosius  
8th Feb Wed St Jerome  
9th Feb Thur Ss Ronald & Appollonia  
10th Feb Fri St Scholastica  
11th Feb Sat Our Lady of Lourdes  
12th Feb Sun St Damian  
13th Feb Mon St Jordan  
14th Feb Tues Ss Cyril & Methodius  
15th Feb Wed St Georgia  
16th Feb Thur St Onesimus  
17th Feb Fri The Seven Holy Founders  
18th Feb Sat St Colman of Lindisfarne  
19th Feb Sun St Conrad  
20th Feb Mon Ss Leo & Wulfric  
21st Feb Tues St Peter Damian  
22nd Feb Wed Chair of St Peter  
23rd Feb Thur St Polycarp  
24th Feb Fri St Ethelbert  
25th Feb Sat St Wallburgh  
26th Feb Sun St Nestor & St Alexander  
27th Feb Mon St Gabriel of OLS  
28th Feb Tues St Oswald  
1st Mar Wed Ash Wednesday & St David  
2nd Mar Thur St Chad  
3rd Mar Fri St Cunegund  
4th Mar Sat St Casimir  
5th Mar Sun 1st Sunday in Lent  
6th Mar Mon St Colette  
7th Mar Tues St Felicity  
8th Mar Wed St John of God  
9th Mar Thur St Frances of Rome  
10th Mar Fri St John Ogilvie  
11th Mar Sat St Costantine  
12th Mar Sun 2nd Sunday in Lent  
13th Mar Mon St Euphasia  
14th Mar Tues St Matilda  
15th Mar Wed St Louise de Marillac  
16th Mar Thur St Finnan  
17th Mar Fri St Patrick  
18th Mar Sat St Cyril of Jerusalem  
19th Mar Sun 3rd Sunday in Lent  
20th Mar Mon Ss Cuthbert & Claudia  
21st Mar Tues St Enda  
22nd Mar Wed St Basil  
23rd Mar Thur St Turibius of Mongrovejo  
24th Mar Fri St Catherine of Sweden  
25th Mar Sat

Annunciation of Our Lord

 
26th Mar Sun 4th Sunday in Lent  
27th Mar Mon St Rupert  
28th Mar Tues St Sixtus  
29th Mar Wed St Gwynllyw  
30th Mar Thur St John Climacus  
31st Mar Fri St Benjamin  
1st Apr Sat St Celsus  
2nd Apr Sun 5th Sunday in Lent  
3rd Apr Mon St Richard of Chichester  
4th Apr Tues St Isidore  
5th Apr Wed St Vincent Ferrer  
6th Apr Thur St Juliana  
7th Apr Fri St John Baptiste De La Salle  
8th Apr Sat St Albert  
9th Apr Sun Passion (Palm) Sunday  
10th Apr Mon St Magdalene of Canossa  
11th Apr Tues St Stanislaus  
12th Apr Wed St Julius  
13th Apr Thur Holy Thursday  
14th Apr Fri Good Friday  
15th Apr Sat Holy Saturday  
16th Apr Sun Easter Sunday  
17th Apr Mon Bl Kateri Tekakwitha  
18th Apr Tues St Laserian  
19th Apr Wed St Emma  
20th Apr Thur St Beuno  
21st Apr Fri St Anselm  
22nd Apr Sat St Leonidas  
23rd Apr Sun 2nd Sunday of Easter  
24th Apr Mon St Fidelis of Sigmaringen  
25th Apr Tues St Mark  
26th Apr Wed Our Lady of  Good Counsel  
27th Apr Thur St Asicus & St Zita  
28th Apr Fri St Peter Chanel  
29th Apr Sat St Catherine of Sienna  
30th Apr Sun 3rd Sunday of Lent  
1st May Mon St Joseph the Worker  
2nd May Tues St Athanasius  
3rd May Wed Ss Philip & James  
4th May Thur The English Martyrs  
5th May Fri The Ascension  
6th May Sat St Dominic Savio  
7th May Sun 4th Sunday of Lent  
8th May Mon St Victor  
9th May Tues St Pachomius  
10th May Wed St Comgall  
11th May Thur St Fabius  
12th May Fri St Pancras  
13th May Sat Our Lady of Fatima  
14th May Sun 5th Sunday of Easter  
15th May Mon Ss Carthage & Dympha  
16th May Tues St Brendan  
17th May Wed St Paschal Baylon  
18th May Thur Pope St John I  
19th May Fri St Yvonne  
20th May Sat St Bernadine of Siena  
21st May Sun 6th Sunday Easter  
22nd May Mon St Rita of Cascia  
23rd May Tues St William of Rochester  
24th May Wed Mary, Help of Christians  
25th May Thur The Ascension  
26th May Fri St Philip Neri  
27th May Sat St Augustine of Canterbury  
28th May Sun 7th Sunday of Easter  
29th May Mon St Ursula Ledochowska  
30th May Tues Joan of Arc  
31st May Wed Visitation of the Blessed Virgin  
1st Jun Thur St Justin  
2nd Jun Fri Ss Peter & Marcellinus  
3rd Jun Sat St Charles Lwanga  
4th Jun Sun Penetcost Sunday  
5th Jun Mon St Boniface  
6th Jun Tues Ss Norbert & Jarlath  
7th Jun Wed St John of Beverly  
8th Jun Thur St William of York  
9th Jun Fri St Columba  
10th Jun Sat St Landericus  
11th Jun Sun Trinity Sunday  
12th Jun Mon St Antonina  
13th Jun Tues St Anthony of Padua  
14th Jun Wed St Eliseus  
15th Jun Thur Corpus Chrisit  
16th Jun Fri St Aurelian  
17th Jun Sat St Harvey  
18th Jun Sun St Gregory  
19th Jun Mon St Romuald  
20th Jun Tues St Alban  
21st Jun Wed St Aloysius Gonzaga  
22nd Jun Thur Ss John Fisher & Thomas More  
23rd Jun Fri Sacred Heart of Jesus  
24th Jun Sat Birth of John the Baptist  
25th Jun Sun St William Abott  
26th Jun Mon St Rudolph  
27th Jun Tues St Cyril of Alexandria  
28th Jun Wed St Irenaeus  
29th Jun Thur Ss Peter & Paul  
30th Jun Fri First Martyrs of Rome  
1st July Sat St Oliver Plunkett  
2nd July Sun St Martinian  
3rd Jul Mon St Thomas  
4th July Tues St Elizabeth of Portugal  
5th July Wed St Anthony Mary Zaccaria  
6th July Thur Blessed Mary Theresa Ledochowska  
7th July Fri St Claudius  
8th July Sat St Killian  
9th July Sun St Augustine  
10th Jul Mon St Rufina  
11th July Tues St Benedict  
12th July Wed St John Gualbert  
13th July Thur St Henry the Emperor  
14th July Fri St Camillus of Lellis  
15th July Sat St Bonaventure  
16th July Sun Our Lady of Mount Carmel  
17th Jul Mon St Marcellina  
18th July Tues St Martina  
19th July Wed St Macrina  
20th July Thur St Elijah  
21st July Fri St Lawrence of Brindisi  
22nd July Sat St Mary Magdalene  
23rd July Sun St Bridget of Sweden  
24th Jul Mon St Christine  
25th July Tues St James  
26th July Wed Ss Joachim & Anne  
27th July Thur St Celestine  
28th July Fri Ss Celsus & Nazarius  
29th July Sat St Martha  
30th July Sun St Peter Chrysologus  
31st Jul Mon St Ignatius Loyola  
1st Aug Tues St Alphonsus  
2nd Aug Wed St Eusebuis  
3rd Aug Thur Ss Peter Julian  
4th Aug Fri St John Mary Vianney  
5th Aug Sat Ded of Mary Major Basillica  
6th Aug Sun Transfiguration of Our Lord  
7th Aug Mon St Sixtus & Companions  
8th Aug Tues St Dominic  
9th Aug Wed St Teresa Benedicta  
10th Aug Thur St Lawrence  
11th Aug Fri St Clare  
12th Aug Sat St Hilary  
13th Aug Sun St Pontianus & St Hippolytus  
14th Aug Mon St Maximillian Kolbe  
15th Aug Tues Assumption of Our Lady  
16th Aug Wed St Stephen of Hungary  
17th Aug Thur St Hyacinth  
18th Aug Fri St Helen  
19th Aug Sat St John Eudes  
20th Aug Sun St Bernard of Clairvaux  
21st Aug Mon St Pius X  
22nd Aug Tues Queenship of Our Lady  
23rd Aug Wed St Rose of Lima  
24th Aug Thur St Bartholomew  
25th Aug Fri St Louis IX  
26th Aug Sat St Alexander  
27th Aug Sun St Monica  
28th Aug Mon St Augustine  
29th Aug Tues Martydom of St John Baptist  
30th Aug Wed St Felix  
31st Aug Thur St Aidan of Lindisfarne  
1st Sep Fri St Giles  
2nd Sep Sat St Maxima  
3rd Sep Sun St Gregory the Great  
4th Sep Mon St Cuthbert  
5th Sep Tues St Urban  
6th Sep Wed St Zachary  
7th Sep Thur St Cloud & Regina  
8th Sep Fri Our Lady's Birthday  
9th Sep Sat St Peter Claver  
10th Sep Sun St Nicolas of Tolentino  
11th Sep Mon St Vincent  
12th Sep Tues St Guy  
13th Sep Wed St John Chrysostom  
14th Sep Thur Triumph of the Cross  
15th Sep Fri Our Lady of Sorrows  
16th Sep Sat Ss Cornelius & Cyprian  
17th Sep Sun St Robert Bellarmine  
18th Sep Mon St Joseph of Cupertino  
19th Sep Tues St Januarius  
20th Sep Wed St Andrew Kim & Companions  
21st Sep Thur St Matthew  
22nd Sep Fri St Maurice  
23rd Sep Sat Padre Pio  
24th Sep Sun Our Lady of Walsingham  
25th Sep Mon St Finbarr  
26th Sep Tues St Damian  
27th Sep Wed St Vincent de Paul  
28th Sep Thur St Wenceslauas  
29th Sep Fri Michael, Gabriel & Raphael  
30th Sep Sat St Jerome  
1st Oct Sun St Therese of the Child Jesus  
2nd Oct Mon Guardian Angels  
3rd Oct Tues St Gerard  
4th Oct Wed St Francis of Assisi  
5th Oct Thur St Placid  
6th Oct Fri St Bruno  
7th Oct Sat Our Lady of the Rosary  
8th Oct Sun St Laurentia  
9th Oct Mon St Denis  
10th Oct Tues St Daniel  
11th Oct Wed St Canice  
12th Oct Thur St Wilfrid  
13th Oct Fri St Edward the Confessor  
14th Oct Sat St Callistus I  
15th Oct Sun St Teresa of Avila  
16th Oct Mon St Margaret Mary  
17th Oct Tues St Ignatius  
18th Oct Wed St Luke  
19th Oct Thur St Paul of the Cross  
20th Oct Fri St Irene  
21st Oct Sat Ss Fintan & Ursula  
22nd Oct Sun World Mssion Sunday  
23rd Oct Mon St John of Capistrano  
24th Oct Tues St Anthony Mary Claret  
25th Oct Wed Forty Martyrs England & Wales  
26th Oct Thur St Lucian  
27th Oct Fri St otteran  
28th Oct Sat Ss Simon & Jude  
29th Oct Sun St Colman  
30th Oct Mon St Alphonsus Rodriguez  
31st Oct Tues St Lucille  
1st Nov Wed All Saints  
2nd Nov Thur All Souls  
3rd Nov Fri St Martin de Porres  
4th Nov Sat St Charles Borromeo  
5th Nov Sun Ss Zechariah & Elizabeth  
6th Nov Mon All Saints of Ireland  
7th Nov Tues St Willbrord  
8th Nov Wed All Saints of Wales  
9th Nov Thur Ded St John Lateran's Basillica  
10th Nov Fri St Leo the Great  
11th Nov Sat St Martin of Tours  
12th Nov Sun St Josaphat  
13th Nov Mon St Francis Xavier Cabrini  
14th Nov Tues St Dyfing  
15th Nov Wed St Albert the Great  
16th Nov Thur St Margaret of Scotland  
17th Nov Fri St Elizabeth of Hungray  
18th Nov Sat Ded. Ss Peter & Paul Basillicas  
19th Nov Sun St Agnes of Assisi  
20th Nov Mon St Edmund  
21st Nov Tues Presentation of Our Lady  
22nd Nov Wed St Cecilia  
23rd Nov Thur St Columban  
24th Nov Fri St Andrew Dung-Lac  
25th Nov Sat St Catherine of Alexandria  
26th Nov Sun Christ the King  
27th Nov Mon 1Ss Virgil & Fergal  
28th Nov Tues St Fergus  
29th Nov Wed St Illuminata  
30th Nov Thur St Andrew Patron of Scotland  
1st Dec Fri St Natalie  
2nd Dec Sat St Bibiana  
3rd Dec Sun 1st Sunday in Advent  
4th Dec Mon St John Damascene  
5th Dec Tues St Crispina  
6th Dec Wed St Nicholas  
7th Dec Thur St Ambrose  
8th Dec Fri The Immaculate Conception  
9th Dec Sat Ss Sirus & Valerie  
10th Dec Sun 2nd Sunday in Advent  
11th Dec Mon St Damasus  
12th Dec Tues St Jane  
13th Dec Wed St Lucy  
14th Dec Thur St John of the Cross  
15th Dec Fri St Valerian  
16th Dec Sat St Adelaide  
17th Dec Sun 3rd Sunday in Advent  
18th Dec Mon Ss Flannan & Irmina  
19th Dec Tues St Anastasius  
20th Dec Wed St Fachanan  
21st Dec Thur St Peter Canisius  
22nd Dec Fri St Flavian  
23rd Dec Sat St John of Kenty  
24th Dec Sun Christmas Eve  
25th Dec Mon Christmas Day  
26th Dec Tues St Stephen  
27th Dec Wed St John  
28th Dec Thur The Holy Innocents  
29th Dec Fri St Thomas Becket  
30th Dec Sat St Catherine Laboure  
31st Dec Sun Holy Family